Oil & Gas Matters
Blog Home All Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (178) posts »

OOGA 2018 Winter Meeting Preview

Posted By Lyndsey Kleven, Communications Coordinator, Monday, February 12, 2018

We hope you are already registered to join us March 7-9 for our 71st Annual Winter Meeting. This year OOGA is taking a slightly different approach to the structure of our meeting in hopes of giving attendees choices to concentrate on the topics they’re interested in the most.

This will come in a two-pronged approach, the first is to bring with very good speakers to provide information to our members. In that vein, this year’s keynote luncheon speaker is Brian Kilmeade, co-host of Fox News’ morning show, Fox & Friends, as well as host of Fox News Radio’s Kilmeade and Friends.

The second component is several breakout sessions; this will look at some different issues and provide an arena to have in-depth discussions. This year’s event we are really looking to give attendees the choice of what they want to hear, to provide some additional benefit. This format is member driven with a new focus on OOGA committee-established issues. There will be a lot of committee work at the Winter Meeting, and not just limited to the people in those committees, it will be open to everyone.

To this end, the breakout sessions will feature high-level speakers providing attendees with the opportunity for direct conversation and questions. Speaking during these breakout sessions are Chief Rick Simmers (Chief, ODNR’s Division of Oil and Gas Resources Management), Chairman Asim Haque (Chair, Public Utilities Commission of Ohio), Greg Wrightstone (Author, “Inconvenient Facts”), Lee Fuller (Independent Petroleum Association of America), David Dulak (Eureka Midstream) and others.

General session speakers during the meeting include the annual DeBrosse Report, which details Ohio oil and gas activities, Jerry James (Shale Crescent), Allen Brooks (PPHB Energy Investment Banking) and Ohio gubernatorial candidates Attorney General Mike DeWine and Lt. Governor Mary Taylor, amongst others.

Traditional events, such as the President’s Reception, Ohio Oil & Gas Producers Fund Reception, and networking breakfasts will provide attendees with ample opportunities to interact with others within the industry. 

Finally, prior to the official start of the event, the 9th Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame Dinner & Ceremony will be held on the evening of March 7 to honor and induct a new 13 member class to its ranks. This event, established in 1987, is now held every four years to recognize and honor those who have made significant contributions to the industry.

To learn more about these events, including how to register go to oogawintermeeting.com. Registration on-site at the event will also be available.     


Join us this year for the 9th Ohio Oil and Gas Hall of Fame Honors Dinner during the Annual Winter Meeting being held at the Columbus Hilton at Easton. The event includes a reception, dinner and induction ceremony for the incoming class.

 Register online: http://hof.ooga.org/

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
6:30-8:30 PM
Columbus Hilton at Easton

The Ohio Oil and Gas Association Hall of Fame honors those who have made their own distinct contributions to the Ohio oil and gas industry. The Hall of Fame was established in 1987 and since then 125 honored veterans of our industry have been inducted into the Hall. The induction ceremony has been held once every four years since 1994.

Hall of Fame Class of 2018 includes:

Jeffery J.A. Baker, Joseph Haas, Gene Huck, Jerry James, Willian Kinney, Mark Lytle, Robert McVicker Jr., Jack Miller, Bob Moss, Dan Pottmeyer, John W. Straker Jr., John B. Walker, and Howard Wenger

Hal of Fame Dinner Admission:

$125 for an individual or $200 for a couple.

Reserved table options:

$400 ruby sponsor with 2 assigned seats

$2,000 diamond sponsor with 8 seats at reserved table

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)
Main Office
88 E Broad Street, Suite 1400
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614.824.3901
Fax: 614.824.4329