Ohio Oil & Gas Safety Council
Share |

Ohio Oil & Gas Safety Council

OOGSC Membership Application / Renewal

Semi-Annual Report

The Ohio Oil & Gas Safety Council (OOGSC) is a not for profit organization organized in 2013 by the Ohio Oil & Gas Association (OOGA) in collaboration with the Ohio Oil & Gas Energy Education Program (OOGEEP) and the Ohio Bureau of Workers Compensation (BWC) Division of Safety & Hygiene (DSH).

OOGSC provides regular high quality occupational safety training opportunities and safety resources for members. The meetings are typically scheduled as a breakfast meeting held on the second Wednesday of each month. The OOGSC promotes an industry culture of health and safety awareness and environmental stewardship with the explicit intent of a continuous reduction of occurrences and severity of workplace injuries.

Membership with OOGA is not required to be member of the Council. Employers who pay premiums or administrative fees to the Ohio BWC may be eligible to earn a 2 to 4% rebate on their workers’ compensation premium for active participation in the safety council. Membership in the safety council is open throughout the year to all companies, however to realize any discount eligibility opportunities, companies must join and renew prior to July 31st to qualify for the current year.

The Annual Membership Fee is $120 per company and reserves one seat (and meal) at each monthly meeting. Additional attendees from member companies are encouraged to attend, however they may be charged a nominal fee to cover the cost of the venue and meal at the event.

Additional information on the OBWC Safety Council Program and discounts can be found on their website: OhioBWC

If you have any questions about OOGSC, please do not hesitate to contact Brian Hickman bhickman@ooga.org

Main Office
88 E Broad Street, Suite 1400
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: 614.824.3901
Fax: 614.824.4329